Top 10 obscure Tottenham Hostpur facts

  1. Originally the club played their games at Tottenham Marshes before moving to Northumberland Park and then 100 yards down the road to White Hart Lane in 1899.
  2. In 1901 Tottenham won the FA Cup, meaning that they are the only non-league club to win the competition since the formation of the Football League. They were elected to the league in 1908.
  3. Another proud record held by the North London club is that they were the first side wo do the double in the 20th century.
  4. The club won the Cup Winners Cup in 1963, thus becoming the first English side to win a European trophy.
  5. Two members of that side were former Swans stars Cliff Jones and Terry Medwin. Other players who have played for both clubs include, Ben Davies, Michel Vorm and Gylfi Sigurdsson.
  6. The fastest ever goal in the Premier League recorded at 9.7 seconds was scored by Ledley King at Bradford in the year 2000.
  7. Their record appearance holder is Steve Perryman who played for the club a staggering 854 times.
  8. Spurs record goal scorer is the great Jimmy Greaves. He netted 266 times in 379 games over a nine year period.
  9. They have had twelve permanent managers in the Premier League era; Harry Redknapp had the longest reign with 198 games in charge.
  10. The Swans have lost our last seven fixtures with Spurs – our worst record against any team since our return to the top flight.